Getting support

August 6, 2009 at 10:12 am Leave a comment


BikeRadar – part of Future Publishing – have published an article about cheap bikes and included comments from yours truly. They also refer to their own test of a Tesco bike (£40!!!!) and include comments from two members of the public who bought “bargain bikes” on eBay.

Future Publishing tell me that What Mountain Bike magazine my also run a feature.

The folks at Road.cc have also added their support to the cause and run a good feature on their site including some of my videos.

I also hope to have some coverage in City Cycling magazine have produced a great article in their website of the month feature.

I know getting support from cycling websites and magazines is kind of preaching to the converted but I think its all useful to help spread the word and galvanize opinion.

Read the BikeRadar article

Read the Road.cc article

What I really need now is some mainstream media to lend their support and really give this message some profile.  Anyone?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The first ride The Hall of Shame

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed